admin_sim

Author archive

SimonYacoub_TeamDuesseldorf_Judogeschichte_Sieg

Judo history was written

The first victory – that was music in my ears. The announcer (Luis Gonzalo Torres) was so excited about my victory that he even devoted his announcement to my success and contacted me directly on facebook – since this event we are in close contact. And all of this even happened although the Grand Prix […]

Read more
01_SimonYacoub_Blogartikel_WarumPalästina2

Back to the roots

2013 – I’ve finished my training as a physiotherapeut in october and then there was the final for the first national judo division in Großhadern. I fought one weight category above my normal one against the past worldchampion Georgii Zantaraia. If this really happened during this fight, nobody can tell me exactly. But on the […]

Read more
02_SimonYacoub_Blogartikel_Background

The journey is the reward?

Infects from the idea in 2016 to travel to Rio, in order to be at the Olympic Games,I had no idea, what would actually come on me. With the knowledge that Judo unfortunately still was regarded as fringe sport, I set out highly motivated on the funding issue. This is more difficult than thought until […]

Read more
03_SimonYacoub_Blogartikel_WarumJudo

Allure / Fascination Judo

When I was a child I was not always working to full capacity (sometimes it still happens today) and for this reason my parents decided that I have to use my leisure time wisely. Quickly I started with the general physical education for kids in Taucha whereupon my family recognized fast that it wasn’t still […]

Read more
Simon_Arbeiten_Physiolance_Physiotherapeut

My Vocation

After doing my abitur (graduation), which I’ve passed in 2009 in the Sportgymnasium. I took a so-called Sports-Year. Now this year passed faster than I thought and I quickly had to get another plan. Unfortunately , I didn’t got the admission for medical studies in my requierements Leipzig. Since I wanted to continue, but the […]

Read more
Go top

admin_sim

Author archive

SimonYacoub_TeamDuesseldorf_Judogeschichte_Sieg

Judogeschichte wurde geschrieben

Der erste Sieg ­– das ging runter wie Öl! Der Hallensprecher (Luis Gonzalo Torres) war nach meinem Sieg so begeistert, dass er mir sogar eine eigene Laudatio widmete und mich direkt bei Facebook kontaktierte – seitdem stehen wir im engen Kontakt. Und das alles, obwohl der Grand Prix eigentlich unter keinem guten Stern stand. Schon […]

Read more
01_SimonYacoub_Blogartikel_WarumPalästina2

Zurück zu den Wurzeln

2013 – die Ausbildung war im Oktober geschafft und nun ging es nach Großhadern zur Bundesliga-Finalrunde. Ich startete eine Gewichtsklasse höher und traf in meiner Begegnung auf den ehemaligen Weltmeister Georgii Zantaraia. Ob es am Ende wirklich im Kampf passierte, kann keiner so genau sagen. Aber am 04. November 2013 lag ich mit einem sogenannten […]

Read more
02_SimonYacoub_Blogartikel_Background

Der Weg ist das Ziel

Infiziert von der Idee 2016 nach Rio zu reisen, um bei den Olympischen Spielen dabei zu sein, ahnte ich noch nicht, was da eigentlich alles auf mich zukommen würde! Mit dem Wissen, dass Judo leider nach wie vor noch als Randsportart gilt, machte ich mich doch hochmotiviert an die Finanzierungsfrage. Diese gestaltet sich bis heute […]

Read more
03_SimonYacoub_Blogartikel_WarumJudo

Faszination Judoka

Als Kind war ich nicht immer ausgelastet (wie auch heute manchmal), daraufhin wurde schnell entschieden, dass ich meine Freizeit sinnvoller gestalten musste. Kurzerhand landete ich beim allgemeinen Kinderturnen in Taucha, wobei meiner Familie hier schnell klar wurde, dass auch dies nicht ausreichen würde. Also musste eine neue Alternative her. Gesagt, getan! Kurze Zeit später nahm […]

Read more
Simon_Arbeiten_Physiolance_Physiotherapeut

Meine Berufung

Nach meinem Abitur, welches ich 2009 am Sportgymnasium absolvierte, nahm ich mir ein sogenanntes Sportjahr. Nun war dieses aber auch schneller vorbei als gedacht, also musste schnellstens ein Plan her. Mein Medizinstudium in meinem Wunschort Leipzig bekam ich leider nicht. Da ich der Medizin aber auch weiterhin treu bleiben wollte, mit der Perspektive später immer […]

Read more
Go top